Monday, November 13, 2006, 8 pm
ODC Theater
3153 17th Street (@ Shotwell)
admission $12 ($7 student/senior)

Our series of concerts featuring composer-performers concludes with the premiere of Edge Sonic, a new work by Bay Area pioneer John Bischoff. As each ensemble member plays, colorized fragments of similar material are reflected and accumulated with electronics. The fragmentation scheme is triggered by contact microphone patterns generated by the the composer and a percussionist. Bischoff will also present a solo computer performance as part of the program.

We round out the evening with two classic works from the 1970s - Luigi Nono's chiming ...sofferte onde serene... for piano and tape, and Morton Feldman's meditative Routine Investigations - and two additional premieres - a new work for interactive electronics by Matt Ingalls, and a new chamber ensemble work by John Ingle.

Kyle Bruckmann, oboe
George Cremaschi, bass
Tom Dambly, trumpet
Christopher Froh, percussion
Heather Gardner, viola
Matt Ingalls, clarinet
John Ingle, saxophone
Chris Jones, piano
Monica Scott, cello
Toyoji Tomita, trombone

[bullet] main | next | concerts | musicians | history | sponsors | contact

Copyright © 2003-2006 sfSoundSeries. All rights reserved.