Drawing on an extraordinary roster of Bay Area musicians, sfSoundGroup is the main performing group of the sfSoundSeries.
Our virtuoso instrumentalists are all composers in their own right -- offering a diverse range of talents including skilled improvisation,
performance art, computer audio programming, university-level music scholarship, instrument making, didjeridu playing, and styrofoam bowing.

Kyle Bruckmann

Matt Ingalls

John Ingle
   saxophone, conductor

Ben Kreith

Brendan Lai-Tong

Hadley McCarroll
   piano, voice

Monica Scott

frequent collaborators
Tom Dambly trumpet    Christopher Jones piano, conductor, bassoon, contributing director   
Erik Ulman violin, contributing director    Kjell Nordeson percussion   
Diane Grubbe flute    Mark Clifford percussion    Stacey Pelinka flute   
Matthew Goodheart piano    Andy Strain trombone    Richard Worn bass   
David Bithell trumpet, contributing director    Christopher Burns electronics, contributing director   
Loren Mach percussion    Christopher Froh percussion    Graeme Jennings violin/viola   
Alexa Beattie viola    Ann Yi piano    George Cremaschi bass    Toyoji Tomita trombone   

concerts | history | sponsors | contact | radio | home

Copyright © 2014 sfSound. All rights reserved.               Photo by Lenny Gonzalez