Monday, June 26, 2006, 8 pm
ODC Theater
3153 17th Street (@ Shotwell)
admission $12 ($7 student/senior)

The first in a series of summer programs featuring emerging composer-performers, we present the music of Bay Area musician Jorge Boehringer, performing an electroacoustic solo and premiering a new work written for sfSoundGroup. We also premiere a new work by sfSound's own David Bithell based on Inuit vocal games.

Rounding out the program is Vinko Globokar's "Dos a Dos" for two wind players wearing miner head-lamps, Magnus Lindberg's primitively intense "Ablauf" for clarinet and two bass drums, and sfSound member Christopher Jones' elegantly concise "Three Small Forms".

Magnus Lindberg Ablauf
David Bithell katajjaq a 6
Christopher Jones Three Small Forms
Vinko Globokar Dos a Dos
Jorge Boehringer Mineola 2, PASSSAIC, ccarnasiee [solo electronics]

David Bithell - trumpet
Kyle Bruckmann - oboe
Christopher Froh - percussion
ma++ ingalls - clarinet
John Ingle - saxophone
Christopher Jones - piano & bassoon
Loren Mach - percussion
Toyoji Tomita - trombone
Erik Ulman - violin

[bullet] main | next | concerts | musicians | history | sponsors | contact

Copyright © 2003-2006 sfSoundSeries. All rights reserved.