Saturday, May 6, 2006, 8 pm
Trinity Chamber Concerts
Trinity Chapel, 2320 Dana Street, Berkeley
admission $12 ($8 student/senior)

Works from the European, American, and contemporary Californian avant-gardes: Mauricio Kagel's Con Voce, Gerard Grisey's Solo Pour Deux, Anton Webern's Four Pieces for violin and piano, op. 7, John Cage's Concert for Piano and Orchestra, and a new improvisational work by the sfSoundGroup directed by Matt Ingalls.

Musicians include:
David Bithell - trumpet
George Cremaschi - doublebass
Chris Froh - percussion
Matt Ingalls - clarinet
John Ingle - saxophone
Graeme Jennings - violin/viola
Christopher Jones - piano
Toyoji Tomita - trombone
Erik Ulman - violin

[bullet] main | next | concerts | musicians | history | sponsors | contact

Copyright © 2003-2006 sfSoundSeries. All rights reserved.